If you want to combine the plants from two beds into one, you can do this easily by opening the location that you consider redundant. Then click on the [...] button in the top corner, then select "Merge with...".

In the merge location dialogue, you will see the impact of the merge. Click Merge to complete.
Activity log tracking
The plants in the old location will be update as having changed location to the other location, in this case "3CS".